Appendix B

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs 2017 18

Committee	Chair 2016 17	Vice-Chair 2016 17	Chair 2017 18	Vice-Chair 2017 18
Appeals	M.C.R.Graham MBE	-	M.C.R.Graham MBE	-
Community & Social Affairs	A. Pearson	S. Lumley	A. Pearson	R. de Burle
Governance	P.M. Chandler	M.R. Sheldon	P. Cumbers	J. Simpson
Licensing & Regulatory	J. Wyatt	P. Cumbers	J. Wyatt	P. Baguley
Planning	J. Illingworth	J. Simpson	J. Illingworth	P.M. Posnett
Policy, Finance & Administration*	P.M. Posnett	L. Higgins	J.T. Orson	L. Higgins
Rural, Economic & Environmental Affairs	J.T. Orson	E. Hutchison	M.R. Sheldon	E. Hutchison
Town Area Committee	T. Greenow	M. Glancy	M. Glancy	S. Lumley
Sub-Committee	Chair 2016/17	Vice-Chair 2016/17	Chair 2017 18	
Governance Sub-Committee 1	P.M. Chandler	-	J. Simpson	-
Governance Sub-Committee 2	M.R. Sheldon	-	P. Cumbers	-
Policy, Finance & Admin Sub Cttee	P.M. Posnett	L. Higgins	J.T. Orson	L. Higgins

^{*}The Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council are also the Chair and Vice Chair of the Policy, Finance and Administration Committee

While holding the position of Mayor or Deputy Mayor, a Councillor will not also hold the position of leader of a political group, party whip or chairman or vice chairman of a committee